Workdays along the MST are planned and managed by 20 volunteer task force leaders.

Crew Leaders

Asheville area (Segment 2 and 3)
Victor Mariano – mke1vxm@gmail.com

Pisgah National Forest (Segment 4)
Doug Veazey – doug.veazey@gmail.com

High Peak Trail Association (Segment 4)
John Whitehouse – johncwhitehouse@icloud.com

Bald Knob Task Force (Segment 4)
Phil Piaski – piaski@bellsouth.net

Tanawha Trail through Cone Park (Segment 5)
Randy Johnson – ranjohns@aol.com

Watauga County (Segment 5)
Shelton Wilder – esheltonwilder@gmail.com

Ashe County (Segment 5)
Jim Hallsey – jhallsey@skybest.com

Alleghany County (Segment 5)
Steven Joines – sjj1@skybest.com

Stone Mountain to Elkin (Segment 6)
Bob Hillyer – bearc98@aol.com

Pilot Mountain and Hanging Rock State Parks (Segment 7)
Harry Wilson – hwilson5@triad.rr.com

Sauratown Trails (Segment 7)
Steven Mierisch – mierischs@juno.com

Western Guilford (Segment 8)
Joel Deaton – joeldeaton24@gmail.com

Greensboro and Eastern Guilford (Segments 8 & 9)
Greg Yahn- gregyahn99@gmail.com

Alamance County (Segment 9)
Andrew Sam- asam30035@gmail.com

Orange County (Segment 9)
Bill Boyarsky – bill.boyarsky@gmail.com

Eno River (Segment 10)
Fred Dietrich – fred.dietrich@duke.edu

Falls Lake (Segment 10)
Jeff Brewer – jdbrewer104@gmail.com

Coastal Crescent (Segment 12-15)
Ben Jones – bjones@mountainstoseatrail.org

Croatan Task Force (Segment 16)
Dave Whitlow – dave.finder.w@gmail.com

Outer Banks (Segment 18)
Allen Poole – allenobx@aol.com

Learn more about trail workdays